Alternative low-bandwidth version Skip to main content

Met Éireann part of new European weather forecasting collaboration

UWC – Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, The Netherlands, Norway and Sweden.

Met Éireann has become part of a new European weather forecasting collaboration called the United Weather Centers (UWC). An article on UWC written by Jørn Kristiansen (Norwegian Meteorological Institute and Chair of the UWC Steering Committee) and Dick Blaauboer (KNMI – Dutch Meteorological Service and Project Manager of UWC) was published in the December edition of the European Meteorological Society‘s bimonthly newsletter. The article can be accessed here.






You are here: